## **OLD ST. MELLONS COMMUNITY COUNCIL**

Minutes for Extraordinary Meeting to be held in the Village Hall, Newport Rd, Old St. Mellons at 7.00pm on Thursday 19<sup>th</sup> June 2017

Present:

Chair: Cllr Rosemary James (RJ)

Vice Chair: Cllr Sarah Johns (SJ)
Councillors: Cllr Vic Davies (VD)

Cllr Dennis Matthews (DM) Cllr Dianne Rees (DR) Cllr Derek Stroud (DS) Cllr Joel Williams (JW)

Clerk to the Council: Mrs N Evelyn-Gauci (NEG)

In attendance: Mr Paul Good (RFO)

1. Apologies for absence

None

2. Declaration of interests

None

3. In - Private Meeting re Co-option of Councillors

All three candidates attended interview.

By way of secret ballot, it was decided to co-opt:

Mr Charles Price and Mrs Gaynor Hassan

Meeting closed at: 20:23

Date of next meeting: 13th July 2017

Cllr Rosemary James MBE Chair to the Old St. Mellons Community Council